Rajasthan Royals Team 2023 Players List, Name, Photo, Captain, Retains

Rajasthan Royals Team 2023

Rajasthan Royals Team 2023 Players List, Name, Photo, Captain, Retains

RR Team 2023 Players List, Sold Players, Retained Players, Captain

Get updates on IPL RR Team 2023 Player Roster, Sold Players, Retained Players and Captain Auction from this article.

 Now that the mini-auction has been completed and players have been selected for IPL Season 16. Here we share some of the important details associated with RR Team 2023.

 RR 2023 team 

Rajasthan Royals has a budget of Rs 13.2 crore. The Rajasthani royals have the most expensive signings in the 2023 auction round. The players names are J holder, A Zampa, J Root, D Ferreira, KM Asif, M Ashwin, K Rathore, A Vashisht and Abdul PA. Due to this signing, Rajasthan Royals have spent huge sums to add full-fledged Jason Holder to their star-studded squad.

They also surprised other teams in the auction round by adding Adam Zampa and Joe Root to the base price. Two great players have been lost in the bidding war, Harry Brook and Sam Curran. The team consists of four batsmen, five wicket-keeper batsmen, five all-rounders and eleven bowlers. About the royals of Rajasthan 

Rajasthan Royals is a team playing for Jaipur, Rajasthan. Rajasthan Royals was founded in 2008 and has become the team of eight to play in the Indian Premier League. The home stadium of the team is known as Sawai Mansingh Stadium in Jaipur.

This team won the Indian Premier League in 2008 under the captaincy of Shane Warne. Also in 2013, the Rajasthani royal finished as runners-up in the Indian Premier League under the captaincy of Rahul Dravid. The supreme court has suspended Rajasthan Royals and Chennai Super Kings for two years, 2016 and 2017. Captain of the RR 2023 team 

RR Team Players List 2023

The RR Team Players list is shown below in the table –

Sr. No. Player Retained/Bought
1 Sanju Samson Retained
2 Ravichandran Ashwin Retained
3 Yuzvendra Chahal Retained
4 Devdutt Padikkal Retained
5 Dhruv Jurel Retained
6 K.C Cariappa Retained
7 Kuldeep Sen Retained
8 Kuldip Yadav Retained
9 Navdeep Saini Retained
10 Prasidh Krishna Retained
11 Riyan Parag Retained
12 Yashasvi Jaiswal Retained
13 Jos Buttler Retained
14 Obed Mccoy Retained
15 Shimron Hetmyer Retained
16 Trent Boult Retained
17 Jason Holder Bought (Rs. 5.75 crores)
18 Adam Zampa Bought (Rs. 1.50 crores)
19 Donovan Ferreira Bought (Rs. 50 lakhs)
20 K.M. Asif Bought (Rs. 30 lakhs)
21 Murugan Ashwin Bought (Rs. 20 lakhs)
22 Abdul P A Bought (Rs. 20 lakhs)
23 Kunal Rathore Bought (Rs. 20 lakhs)
24 Akash Vashisht Bought (Rs. 20 lakhs)
25 Joe Root Bought (Rs. 1 crore)

RR Team Sold Players 2023

The RR Team Sale Players list is shown below in the table –

Player Role Released amount
Daryl Mitchell Batter Rs. 75 lakhs
Rassie van der Dussen Batter Rs. 1 crore
Anunay Singh All-rounder Rs. 20 Lakhs
Nathan Coulter-Nile Bowler Rs. 2 crore
Jimmy Neesham All-rounder Rs. 2.5 crore
Corbin Borsch All-rounder Rs. 2.0 crore
Shubman Garhwal All-rounder Rs. 20 Lakhs
Tejas Baroka Bowler Rs. 13.2 crore
Karun Nair Batter Rs. 1.4 crore

RR Team Retained Players List 2023

The RR Retained players are as follows –

Player Role Released amount
Jos Buttler Batter Rs. 10 crore
Sanju Samson Wicket-keeper Rs. 14 crore
Yashasvi Jaiswal Batter Rs. 4 crore
Yuzvendra Chahal Bowler Rs. 6.5 crore
Devdutt Padikkal Batter Rs. 7.75 crore
Prasidh Krishna Bowler Rs. 10 crore
Trent Boult Bowler Rs. 8 crore

RR Team Captain 2023

Sanju Samson is the captain of Rajasthan Royals. International cricketer Sanju Samson and plays for Indian Cricket Team. Sanju Samson was born on November 11, 1994 in Pulluvilla, Kerala, India. Sanju Samson is a right-handed wicketkeeper and batsman. Sanju Samson made his ODI debut for India on 23 July 2021 against Sri Lanka. Sanju Samson married his college teammate Charu Latha. His wife is a business woman.

Sanju Samson made his T20I debut on 19 July 2015 against Zimbabwe. He was also the vice-captain for the under 19 world cup in 2014. He started playing for Kerala state in 2011 and Rajasthan Royals in 2013, and in that particular league he was awarded as the new player of the year. In List-A Cricket, he posted the second fastest double hundred in the format.

There is different craze among the fans, players, owners, BCCI members and public from India and the world for IPL 2023. Spectators are wasting to get tickets online and offline to watch next year’s IPL LIVE match. In this previous article, we have shared useful information for HR team and we believe you will get the desired details from here. 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *